Art A-Go-Go

Art A-Go-Go student's Print

Art A-Go-Go‘s last session for this summer is today. I think the children who took the 3 separate 4-week series enjoyed themselves. I know I did as I sat on the sidelines, listening, watching and occasionally putting in my 2¢. Oh, and taking photos.

Each week the students learned a new technique (or in some cases: reviewed). Their projects ranged from relief printmaking to wire sculpture to self portraits painted on canvas to collage and much more. Imaginations set free to create… the students and Sharon Novak, their instructor.

I witness some growth and some great little gems of art.

My favorites are still in the camera… the self portraits.. Stay tuned for more.

Leave a Reply

